HP OfficeJet Pro 9010e series how to restore settings with Cold Reset

When you sell the printer or give it to someone else and want all personal information removed.

Steps

  1. From the printer control panel, touch or swipe down the tab at the top of the screen to open the Dashboard, and then touch Setup.
  2. Touch Printer Maintenance.
  3. Touch Restore.
  4. Touch Cold Reset.
  5. When a message states which settings will be restored, touch Continue.

Cold Reset removes all user configured settings, including saved administrator passwords, network configurations, stored jobs, selected country/region and language, Address Book entries and Web Services account information. On an HP+ printer, register the printer again with the HP account you used at first setup.

Source: To use Cold Reset to restore settings Source: To use Cold Reset to restore settings, p. 183

Other OfficeJet Pro 9010e series procedures

Sources

  1. User Guide, HP OfficeJet Pro 9010e All-in-One series. HP Development Company, L.P. Document c06940372, revision ENWW (PDF created 2021-02-26), 219 pages, en. h10032.www1.hp.com (PDF). Retrieved 13 November 2026.

Page numbers are the numbers printed in the manual. Where this page and the manual differ, follow the manual.

Applies to
OfficeJet Pro 9010e series. Worldwide.
Source
User Guide, HP OfficeJet Pro 9010e All-in-One series, c06940372 revision ENWW (PDF created 2021-02-26)
Last verified
Handbook
HP OfficeJet Pro 9010e series all-in-one printer in Printers; all HP handbooks